main content TIER3 SUBLAYOUT

2019 Governing Board Meeting Schedule and Locations

Our Board meetings occur every month and are open to the public.

View Meeting Agenda and More.

Curt Hagman


Supervisor Hagman was elected to the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors in 2014, and he served in the California State Assembly from 2008 to 2014 and represented communities in San Bernardino, Orange, and Los Angeles counties. In January 2015 he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board, in February 2017 became Vice-Chair and in January 2018 he was appointed Chair. 

Supervisor Hagman has an extensive resume of public service prior to his state office election. His local government experience started as a Parks/Recreation Commissioner in Chino Hills, which sparked a growing passion for public service. Supervisor Hagman was elected to the City Council in 2004, and served as Mayor in 2008. During this time he worked on a multitude of regional committees, which has given him exposure to numerous issues facing his constituency. In early 2011, he was also appointed by the Assembly Speaker to the State Allocation Board, which works with the Office of Public School Construction in funding allocation for applicable school districts ensuring appropriate school construction.

Daniel P. Anderson


Dr. Anderson is a highly motivated executive with over 35 years of experience working in the non-profit sector. He has spent the last fifteen years advocating health care access for the low-income and uninsured population. In April 2008 he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board and in January 2018 he became Vice-Chair.

Dr. Anderson has addressed the health needs of the underserved and uninsured populations in his many lectures and presentations to the community. Currently, he is the President/CEO of Riverside Community Health Foundation. Dr. Anderson received his Bachelor of Arts in Religious Studies and holds a Master of Divinity Degree and a Doctor of Ministry Degree.

Josie Gonzales

San Bernardino County Supervisor

Supervisor Gonzales serves as the 5th District Supervisor of the San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors. She was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board in January 2015. Supervisor Gonzales also served on IEHP’s Governing Board from Dec 2004 through January 2009.  During this time as a Board Member she served in the capacity of Vice-Chairman from Jan 2006 through Dec 2006. 

She spent seven years in public service with the City of Fontana, the last six of those as a City of Fontana Council Member. As a County representative on various boards, committees and commissions, Supervisor Gonzales works hard to find the common threads among services and programs that will help achieve a healthier, enriched quality of life for her constituents. Creating healthy communities today, Supervisor Gonzales believes, will enable our children to be healthier adults tomorrow.

V. Manuel Perez

Riverside County Supervisor

Victor Manuel Perez was appointed by Gov. Edmund G. Brown Jr. on May 9, 2017 to the Riverside County Board of Supervisors, representing the County’s Fourth District, and was subsequently elected to a four-year term in June 2018. In January 2019, he was appointed to the IEHP Governing Board. 
In 2008, Manuel was elected to the California State Assembly, representing eastern Riverside County and Imperial County. Entering office during the great recession, he worked with colleagues on both sides of the aisle and the Governor’s Office to bring forth fiscal accountability, health care reform, renewable energy growth, and job creation legislation.

After serving three terms in the State Assembly, Manuel continued his public service with election to the Coachella City Council. Prior to his appointment to county supervisor, he was Chief Government and Public Affairs Officer for Borrego Health, a federally qualified health center serving the low income residents in San Diego, Riverside and San Bernardino counties. 

Karen Spiegel

Riverside County Supervisor
Karen Spiegel was elected to represent the Second Supervisorial District on November 6, 2018 and was sworn into office on January 8, 2019. The Second District includes the unincorporated communities of Coronita, El Cerrito, Home Gardens and Highgrove, and the cities of Corona, Eastvale, Jurupa Valley, Norco, and the western half of the City of Riverside.

Karen Spiegel began her political career as the elected City Treasurer for the City of Corona in 1996. After six years as Treasurer, she embraced the City Council elections in 2002 and served the City of Corona as Council Member for 16 years, serving as Mayor four terms. Her actions speak volumes and her unique passion for service truly sets her apart. She encourages community participation with City and County government and has introduced many new programs. Karen has been credited for her leadership in regional transportation issues, collaboration and regional partnerships.

In addition to the service in her District, Karen represents Riverside County on the Regional and State level in many organizations and has served in a leadership role on several. She is an energetic member of the community and her "roll-up your sleeves" attitude has led her to immerse herself in many civic, business and community activities. She has been honored for her service with numerous awards and recognitions over the years.

Andrew Williams

Joint County Public Member

Mr. Williams has been a member of the IEHP Governing Board since April 1995. For 20 years he was a logistics support and communications electronics officer for the U.S. Air Force. He received a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Mathematics from Morehouse College in 1964 and a Master’s of Science in Logistics Management, which he earned through the Air Force Institute of Technology, in 1970.

Eileen Zorn

Former Healthcare Clinician & Educator

Ms. Zorn has over 30 years experience in healthcare focusing on clinical practice, education, operational management, research, and quality improvement.

In January 2003, she was first appointed to the IEHP Governing Board. In February 2015, she was appointed as Vice-Chair. Ms. Zorn was appointed to Chair in February 2016. Ms. Zorn has published many healthcare related articles and has received several recognitions and awards during her career. She received her Bachelor’s degree in Nursing from Columbia Union College in Takoma Park, Maryland and a Master’s of Science in Nursing from Loma Linda University in 1976.